Our Staff

Michelle Herman

President and CEO

michelle@sunflowerhouse.org
Sara Lissauer

Director of Resource Development

saral@sunflowerhouse.org
Cindy Riddell, LMSW

Child Assessment Program Director

cindy@sunflowerhouse.org
Bev Turner

Education Program Director

bevt@sunflowerhouse.org
Lindsay Garcia Thompson

Grants and Finance Manager

lindsay@sunflowerhouse.org
Laura McLean

Receptionist

laura@sunflowerhouse.org
Shannon Moriarty

Development Manager

smoriarty@sunflowerhouse.org
Colleen Bryan

Development Assistant

colleen@sunflowerhouse.org
Shannon Bisel, LBSW

Interview Specialist

shannon@sunflowerhouse.org
Erin Miller Weiss, LMSW

Interview Specialist

erin@sunflowerhouse.org
Cheryl Smith, LBSW

Interview Specialist

cheryl@sunflowerhouse.org
Jenny Stroup, LMSW

Family Advocate

jenny@sunflowerhouse.org
Kelly Ware, LBSW

Family Advocate

kelly@sunflowerhouse.org
Sara Boatright

Child Abuse Prevention Educator

sboatright@sunflowerhouse.org
Amanda Adkinson, LSCSW

Mental Health Therapist

Mental Health Therapist
Kristine Harrell, LCPC

Mental Health Therapist

kristine@sunflowerhouse.org
Bonnie Brightwell, LBSW

Interview Specialist

bonnie@sunflowerhouse.org
Christina Sell

Bilingual Child Abuse Prevention Educator

christina@sunflowerhouse.org

Our Board

Michelle Herman

President and CEO

michelle@sunflowerhouse.org
Frank Koranda, President

Board Chair, Attorney

fkoranda@polsinelli
Jeanene Kiesling, Secretary

Kansas City Fraternal Order of Police

jkiesling@kcfop.org
J.J. Winston, Treasurer

BKD, LLP.

Jody Adams

Weaver's Auto Center

Dr. Tanya Burrell

Children's Mercy Hospital

Katie Gates Calderon

Shook, Hardy & Bacon, LLC

Mark Dupree

District Attorney, Wyandotte County

Sheri Garner

Turner Public Schools

Stephen Howe, Vice President

District Attorney, Johnson County

Claire Hillman

Shook, Hardy & Bacon, LLC

Natalie Muehlberger

St. James Academy

Curtis Nicholson

Kansas City Kansas Police Department

Keegan Odle

Burns & McDonnell

Karla Schulte

DST Systems

Greg Shelton

Shafer, Kline & Warren

Vandra Solomon

Retired Educator

Tad Smith

Symplr

Scott Stone

1861 Wealth Advisors

Barry Sutherland

McCarthy Building Companies