Administration Team:

Michelle Herman, President and CEO

Pam Brown, Financial and Human Resources Assistant 

Laura McLean, Receptionist

Development Team:

Danielle Russell, Development Director

Sara Lissauer, Development Manager

Lindsay Garcia Thompson, Development Manager

Child Assessment Team:

Cindy Riddell, LMSW Child Assessment Program Director

Shannon BiselInterview Specialist

Monica Cattau, Intake Coordinator

Erin Miller Weiss, LMSW, Interview Specialist

Cheryl Smith, LBSW, Interview Specialist

Jenny Stroup, LMSW,  Family Advocate

Kelly Ware, LBSW,  Family Advocate

Education Team:

Bev Turner, Education Program Director

Sara Boatright, Child Abuse Prevention Educator

Esther Guzan Escalera, Bi-lingual Child Abuse Prevention Educator

Therapy Program:

Amanda Adkinson,LSCSW  Mental Health Therapist, PACES

Kristine Harrel,LCP  Mental Health Therapist, PACES

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Board of Directors

Executive Committee:

Michelle Herman, Board President
President and CEO, Sunflower House

Karla Leibham, Board Chair
Principal, St. James Academy Catholic School

Sheryl Lidtke, Vice Chair
Chief Deputy District Attorney, Wyandotte County District Attorney’s Office,

Larry Backs, Secretary
Senior Project Manager, Lexmark Enterprise Software

J.J. Winston, Treasurer


Board Members:

Dr. Tanya Burrell
Child Abuse Pediatrician, Children’s Mercy Hospital

Sheri Garner
Elementary Counselor, Turner Public Schools

Stephen Howe
District Attorney, Johnson County,

Jennifer Johnson
Attorney, Hinkle Law Firm

Jeanene Kiesling
Reporter, KCTV5

Frank Koranda

Jennifer Myers
Attorney, Unified Government of Wyandotte County/Kansas City, KS

Edgar Palacios
Director of Strategic Partnerships, Central Exchange

Robert Price
Partner, CertTech, LLC,

Thomas Sanford
Equity Trader, Tradebot Systems

Mary Taylor
Senior Vice President, Shawnee Chamber of Commerce,

Cheri Woodsmall
CEO, Woodsmall Marketing Group,

Recent Pins from Sunflower House